h1

Not Penny’s Boat

April 25, 2013

For Gallery 1988‘s upcoming “The Official Bad Robot Experience”, they asked artists to contribute work inspired by the films and television shows produced by J.J. Abrams’ Bad Robot Productions. I have to admit I was a pretty big LOST nerd; it was probably the last show I ever watched when it actually aired each week. I chose to illustrate what many fans would agree is probably the most heart-wrenching scene in the entire six years of the series. If you haven’t watched the show, I won’t say anymore as to not spoil it entirely.

Not Penny's Boat

Not Penny’s Boat
Giclee print on canvas  •  19.75″ x 9″  •  S/N Edition of 25

Not Penny's Boat

Not Penny's Boat

The Official Bad Robot Art Experience
April 26 – May 18, 2013

Opening Reception: Friday, April 26th, 7-10PM

Gallery 1988 West
7308 Melrose Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90046

Hours: Wed – Sun: 11AM – 6PM
Monday & Tuesday: Closed
(323)937-7088

Leave a comment