h1

Manifest Hope

August 10, 2008

I was asked to contribute a piece to Shepard Fairey’s Manifest Hope show, which will correspond with the Democratic National Convention in Denver, CO from August 24th-28th. The curator thought it would be cool to have an 8-Bit version of will.i.am’s “Yes We Can” song playing alongside the piece, so my brother will be composing this for the show. This is one opening I really wish I could attend, considering they are having musical performances from Death Cab for Cutie, Moby, and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah.

2 comments

  1. […] of Inspiration at the Dissident Display Gallery in Washington, DC. A poster I designed based on my “New Game” piece will be on display with 30+ other fantastic designs culled from the Design for […]


  2. […] – I Am 8-Bit 2008 » Manifest Hope 8-Bit Style August 25, 2008 Here’s my New Game piece on display at the Manifest Hope show in Denver. The chiptune artist Doctor Octoroc did a […]



Leave a comment