h1

Wolfman’s Got Nards!

October 20, 2007


Last night at Jinxed was my friend Steff Bomb‘s release party for her Mr. Lertchman plush toy, produced by ESC-Toys

Steff asked a few friends to put together some “monster” themed art for the party, since her toy company name is I Make Monsters and it was the week before Halloween. I contributed the piece at the top of this post, based on the 80s cult classic The Monster Squad, entitled Wolfman’s Got Nards. If you’re not familiar with the movie or the scene the piece is based on, have a look:

I also brought a few of my Halloween-themed BiTZ:Pixelated Palz plush toys to chill with Steff’s plush.

Vamp
9″x6″, Edition of 13
PURCHASE 

Deth
7″x7″, Edition of 13
PURCHASE 

They are almost sold out but I have a few left.

Plush BFFs

Steff made a ridiculous amount of these tasty monster cupcakes.

Jinxed openings are great, behind the store there’s a back area where Jinxed owner Mike Supermodel offers up barbeque and beer, and sometimes a DJ on the upper deck. Here, Mike draws a raffle ticket for one of the evening’s two prizes… a $25.00 gift certificate to Jinxed and a giant hand-made Corn Turd by Steff.

Chillin’ with the lady of the hour

Steff took these cool Polaroids. You can’t tell from this picture, but I have about thirty raffle tickets in my hand that I’m about to drop into the raffle jar on the counter. I tried to fix it so I could win the giant turd. My dirty tactics did not pay off. I didn’t win crap. Literally.

Jinxed
620 S. 4th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
215.978.JINX 

Leave a comment