h1

Wet Hot American Summer

May 9, 2011

Dick Cream Stick Team
Dick Cream Stick Team

Next month, Gallery 1988 will be hosting an exhibition at their Venice location of artwork inspired by the cult classic Wet Hot American Summer, in lieu of the 10th anniversary of the film. I chose to depict my favorite character in the movie, Chef Gene (as portrayed by Christopher Meloni of Law & Order: SVU fame) and his inner struggle coming to grips with his deepest, darkest desires, including but not limited to humping the camp refrigerator, smearing mud on his ass, and fondling his sweaters. And of course dick cream. I mean stick team.

Wet Hot American Summer 10th Anniversary Tribute Show
Opening reception Friday, June 10th, 7–10pm
Gallery 1988 Venice
214 Pier  Avenue
Santa Monica, CA 90405

6 comments

  1. Awesome, just awesome. Favorite character in the whole flick. Kudos my friend.


  2. […] a Wet Hot American Summer art show to celebrate the decade anniversary? I didn’t either, but Jude Buffum told me, so now I […]


  3. Now if you’ll excuse me… I’m gonna go hump the fridge.


  4. Great Maniac Mansion Vibe!


  5. I found this via Google Images and have to say that it made my damned day. Thank you.


    • Aw thanks Wes, that’s really nice of you to say! And now I’m going to fondle my sweaters🙂



Leave a Reply

