h1

Super Keyboard Cat Bros.

June 15, 2009

Play Him Off, Keyboard Cat! is a website that catalogs many of the “Keyboard Cat” videos that can be found on the internet. If you’re unfamiliar, these videos typically follow a┬áridiculously embarrassing, depressing, or otherwise awkward video with a cat “playing it off” on the piano. I suggest you watch this one first and then check out some of the others on the site. I recently teamed up with chip musician Doctor Octoroc to create an 8-bit version of the popular internet meme. Let me know what you think, and if you have any ideas for a future video.

EDIT: The video has since been featured on numerous blogs and podcasts, including G4 TV’s Attack of the Show. Thanks to everyone who made the video so popular!

16 comments

  1. Simply amazing!


  2. […] [Via Doctor Ocoroc Twitter y Este Blog que no entiendo el nombre xD] […]


  3. hi, can u please upload the original image of the keyboard cat(all pics of the animation)? i want to use it as an avatar. taking a screenshot of the youtube video isnt good enough for me^^

    thumbs up for your great pixelart!

    thx

    me ;)


  4. hey dude, here’s the avatar i’ve been using. lemme know if you can access it:


  5. thanks for the quick reply!
    yes i can access it, but i prefer this http://sebastianhomeier.de/imagehoster/images/0407857023_wers.PNG
    i wanted the original version, because so its easier to edit it(mine is more grinning and the ears ar white), but its hard, my ears look crappy cause the pixel propotitions doesnt match , thats why id give up^^ :/

    do you still have kc on your harddrive?


  6. here’s one i use on myspace:


  7. thanls, thats it.

    i hope i didnt bother you^^


  8. hey jude, you making money off this cross-stitch, I hope?

    http://www.subversivecrossstitch.com/keyboardcat.html


  9. I lol’d. Nice job.


  10. Elle, thanks so much for bringing that to my attention. Thanks to you I was able to get the seller to take down the products with my art on them, and she even offered to compensate me for what she had sold thus far. I owe you one!


  11. I saw that cross stitch yesterday, but I didn’t know they were selling the patterns! That’s just lame. “Hey, here’s someone else’s design – give me money and I’ll send it to you (even though you can get it yourself)!”


  12. Ok so if I can get the cross stitch pattern myself, where?


  13. It would be nice if it worked that way with music and musical recordings =S

    Still, I think you should have just set up a profit sharing arrangement with the cross-stitch person. 8bit + retro video games are quite big in cross-stitch, would have been a great tie-in with your other art!
    eg. http://www.spritestitch.com/


  14. We’re actually working on a collaborative project at the moment.


  15. roy is wearing your tshirt on The IT crowd s4e3


  16. So how do i buy that t-shirt?



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,198 other followers

